- Request legal consent
- Send consent renewal requests
- Send warning emails before deleting a talent profile
- Manage auto-deletion of talent leads whose consent is no longer valid
The second reminder email (2) must be within and before the set auto deletion deadline and must not match it.
Why? If both settings were configured to e.g. 14 days, they will cancel each other out and the talents cannot be deleted in a data protection-compliant manner according to the deadline.
Example of a working set up:
Deletion period (7) = 30 days
Reminder email (2) is sent after 7 or 14 days.
Enabling the automated consent management features
Once the feature has been enabled in Admin, you need to set up all the automation processes to make sure you always have valid consent from your talent leads.
To do so, go to Settings > CRM > Consent Management
1 — Set the legal text that talent leads will have to accept or decline
You can customize the legal text that candidates have to accept or decline when registering in the system. This is the same text they will have to accept or decline to renew their consent and remain in the system.
2 — Set the consent request email text
You can customize the text of the email that will be automatically sent out to people requesting their consent
🔔 You can also activate a second email to request consent and send it to those people who have not responded to your first message, but this action must be approved by your legal department.
3 — Set the consent expiration time
GDPR consent usually has an expiration date after which it is no longer valid. In this case, for candidates to legally remain in the system, they have to renew their consent periodically (example: every 12 months)
In our platform, you can define how long a person's consent is valid for. Once it expires (and has not been renewed), the talent profile can be automatically deleted from the system.
4 — Enable auto-deletion when consent has not been given
When a candidate enters your system for the first time and you send a consent request, it may be some time before they respond.
Keeping these talent leads in your system is only permitted for a limited time whilst waiting for their response. After a reasonable amount of time has passed, you are legally require to delete them.
To make sure you are legally compliant at all times, you can set the time period in which people have to provide their consent; and you can enable the auto-deletion feature for people who miss the deadline and fail to provide such consent.
5 — Enable automatic renewal request
You can ensure that talent leads regularly renew their consent by enabling the auto-renewal request. Based on the consent expiration date, you can specify how far in advance you wish to automatically ask people to renew their consent
- you need to set a timeline (example: send request 30 days before consent expires)
- you have to set up the text of the email that will be sent to those people who need to renew
6 — Enable the final warning email before auto-deletion
It might happen that the renewal request (4) goes unnoticed by some candidates. You can set an automatic warning email to inform people that they will soon be deleted because their consent is about to expire and they haven't renewed it yet.
- you will have to set a timeline (example: send warning email 7 days before talent profile deletion)
- you will have to set up the text of the email warning about deletion
Note: this email will be sent only to those people who received a renewal request and haven't responded to it.
7 — Enable Automatic deletion of talent profiles when consent expires, is refused or withdrawn
Talents can be deleted automatically, if there consent expires. This way you can ensure that you are always GDPR compliant and no further issue will arise.